The Student Government Association is comprised of two groups: Executive Council and the Senate. All full-time undergraduates are eligible to vote in elections and attend SGA meetings. There are four positions on Executive Council and up to 10 positions in the Senate.

Student Government Eligibility

All officers of the Student Government Association shall be students in good academic standing as defined by the College with a GPA of 2.5 or higher. Executive Council members must have completed at least 15 academic credit hours at the time of their candidacy and must have completed at least one semester as a full-time student at this college.

Elections for Executive Council and seven Senate positions are usually held at the end of the spring semester. Elections for the remaining three senate positions are held again in the fall to allow freshmen the opportunity to participate.

Student Government Association 2015-16

Executive Council

Samantha Perry, President
Zach Viger, Vice President
Jane Cretella, Secretary
David Wallant, Treasurer


Tanner Tibbits, Ethan Clifford, Mallory Davis, Brian Nation, Emily Johnson, Jordan Matos, Mariah Williams, Keven Andrade, Jenny Mendez, Jasmine Toppin.

Sport Senate

Josh McAfee, Men’s Basketball
Nia Gilchrist, Women’s Basketball
Jovan Henriquez, Baseball
Krysta Konderwich, Softball
Delcio Rocha, Men’s Soccer

Commuter Senate